Saturday Fashion Fix …. It’s all about the Dresses

I know, it’s currently -1 degrees outside and the heating is on full blast but for some reason I can’t stop thinking about summer dresses this week.

I think it’s because the designers are releasing their Resort collections and snippets of SS 13 are all over the web. In addition the television adverts are awash with adverts for Summer holidays complete with tanned goddesses wafting round infinity pools in maxi dresses.

So with eyes firmly fixed on warm, sunny days here are a few of my lust after dresses with a few assorted accessories thrown in for good measure …

ACNE

Oh, ACNE you Swedish geniuses you. This Marnay Draped Chiffon maxi dress is just beautiful, the colour, the length, the draping .. be still my beating heart.

Issa

Issa, so beloved of The Duchess of Cambridge. This wrap over silk maxi dress has a great 70’s vibe and has me wishing I could afford to rent a Riad in Morocco so I could drape myself somewhere whilst sipping a mint tea.

To finish off this dress I’d throw on a pair of these skull sandals from Alexander McQueen ..

Alexander McQueen

This combined lace dress from Zara is so simple, I love the cutaway shoulders. These Cheetah Print Calf Hair sandals would combine to make a great effortless look.

Zara

image

… and finally and because I just can’t get enough of ACNE’s designs, Black Satya Long Silk Tiered Hem Dress …

ACNE

… with a pair of these Harvard Yard Sunglasses.

Sunglasses

I’m off to buy a lottery ticket 🙂

Leave a Reply

