Mineral Magic ….

After yesterday’s kick start back into exercise I’m aching a little, especially in the arm department. It’s all good though, it’s a feeling I’ve missed these last few months.

With this in mind I thought something vitamin and mineral rich was in order so I made another vegetable based juice from Jason Vale’s ‘Funky Fresh Juice Book’.

Behold! Mineral Magic.

mineral magic

Simply juice all the ingredients listed below (I doubled the quantities to make 2 glasses)

2 Golden Delicious apples
1 large handful of spinach
2cm chunk of broccoli stem
1/4 of a medium cucumber
1/2 a celery stalk
1/2 a lime (peeled)
1cm chunk of fresh ginger root

…. then serve over a small handful of ice cubes.

5 thoughts on “Mineral Magic ….

  1. That’s great, I didn’t think I liked Beets but had a Beet and Chickpea dip today that was wonderful so I’ll definitely give this a try and let you know how it goes!

  2. Pingback: Onwards & Upwards #3 …. | fit foot

Leave a Reply

