Dark Chocolate is ….

…. my saving grace.

This is the pleasure I save for the evenings along with my long anticipated cup of coffee (hold the sugar & add a dash of skimmed milk, thanks).

Lindt are a Swiss company who make dark chocolate of excellent quality. A selection of my favourites are below….

Lindt_Dark_Chocolate

Because the chocolate has such a high cocoa content it’s an acquired taste and should be savoured. I choose having dark chocolate as my treat food for this very reason.

It’s too rich to have more than a couple of squares which is why when I return from buying some I immediately section the bars into 2 piece servings, wrap them in foil and place them in the fridge. Two pieces are approximately 100 calories.

It’s particularly necessary now that Lindt have 2 new bars on the market, the Strawberry Intense and the Blueberry Intense.

Lindt_Strawberry_Intense_Dark_Chocolate

I’ve tried the former and it’s delicious. I’m praying someone from Lindt stumbles across this post and sends me a consignment 🙂

What do you do to keep your sweet or savoury cravings at bay?

2 thoughts on “Dark Chocolate is ….

Leave a Reply

