Жолыңыз болсын! Or as us Europeans say ….

…. “Bon voyage fit foot”

Today the Republic of Kazakhstan were kind enough to send me a Letter of Invitation, so on the 11th March I’m getting on one of these ….

Air_Astana

To fly here ….

Kazakhstan_Flag

To work in Atyrau on my new contract (see if you can spot it on the map!)

Map_Kazakhstan

All being well this is a journey I’ll be repeating multiple times for the next year.

Get ready for this blog to take a strange change of direction with tales of working in this fascinating part of the world. If it’s anything like last time I will have plenty of adventures to regale you with.

So, stow your tray table, ensure you seatbelt is fastened and your seat is in the upright position … you are all invited along for the ride 🙂

4 thoughts on “Жолыңыз болсын! Or as us Europeans say ….

  1. I am personally replacing the ‘wow’ with a high pitched ‘eek’ at present!
    The contract is to do a rolling 3 weeks in KZ, 3 weeks in London for a year.

    Best I work on wearing normal shoes and reducing the pronounced limp I’m currently sporting … 2 weeks and counting!

    Eek (again!)

    • Thanks Sharon .. I’m excited to see what’s changed in the 5 years since I left Kazakhstan. Full of trepidation as well.

      Adventures keep me on my toes so let’s see what unfolds!

Leave a Reply

