Saturday Fashion Fiesta – Join a Tribe ….

Spring is meant to be on it’s way and there are snowdrops and primroses in my garden. So despite the snow flurries outside my window today’s Fashion Fiesta brings you colour, lots of it in the form of the Tribal trend.

Here are a few of the items I’ve been lusting after, like or may have accidentally purchased recently.

Everyone that knows me is fully aware of my necklace addiction, the larger the better! These two would look amazing over a t-shirt or sweatshirt ….

Gold plated enamelled necklace from Noir Jewellery via The Outnet

Tribal_Necklace

White Tassel Tribal Necklace by Akong London

Tribal_Necklace

This Knitted Aztec Cardigan from Topshop nails two trends in one, Tribal and Monochrome

Tribal_Cardigan

This beautiful Sable Striped jacket is from French Connection but at £250 is at the upper end of their price range

Tribal_Jacket

There are so many beautiful Tribal inspired bags in the stores at present but I managed to narrow it down to these two beauties ….

Stela 9 Braided Woven Bag from Urban Outfitters

Tribal_Bag

The Vixen Hobo available from Free People

Tribal_Bag

On to my own nod to Tribal but as is fit foot’s way devoid of colour, I’ll leave that to my lipstick! A couple of sneaky purchases yesterday both courtesy of Topshop.

Wings Burnout Sweatshirt (a little Native American don’t you think?)

Topshop_Feathers_Sweatshirt

… and this Geo Plate on Tube necklace to wear with it.

Topshop_Necklace

If you love fashion you can look at more Tribal inspired loveliness on my Pinterest boards … you can follow me via the button below.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

