Friend Makin’ Mondays – Almost Spring ….

A great weekend only slightly ruined by a virusy type sore throat, aching limb thing taking hold.

On Friday night I had a great time catching up with good friends over several bottles of bubbles. On Saturday myself and my best friend headed to the shops. The plan was to have a leisurely lunch followed by a wander round the stores. Unfortunately I began to feel quite poorly and we had to leave.

Yesterday I was able to pick the brains of a Communications expert friend of a friend (very clever lady) in preparation for my new contract. A little lunch and a catch up followed with our mutual friend, Sharon before heading home for the evening.

So, now it’s onto FMM … and this week Kenlie has a ‘Spring’ in her step …

FMM

If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here at: http://www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

Almost Spring

1. What do you love most about Spring? Without a doubt it’s the opportunity to start enjoying and working on the garden again. That first dig of the borders, mowing the lawn, planting, cutting back the stuff that’s not made it through the Winter. I also love the flowers popping up on the grass verges beside the roads, drying my laundry outside on the line and having the windows open in the house. Spring is my favourite season.

2. If you’re lucky enough to have a Spring Break, what will you do to enjoy it? We don’t have an actual Spring Break in the UK but what we do have is the Easter Bank Holiday Weekend. I won’t be ‘enjoying it’ as I’ll be at work in Kazakhstan then travelling home on the last day of the break.

3. What is your favorite flower? I do love Aliums but they won’t bloom until around June. If we are talking Spring flowers the mighty Daffodil is hard to beat.

Daffodils

4. Do you have a garden? Yes, it’s my pride and joy. I even opened it up for visitors last year as part of my Village Open Gardens Day. My Nan was a wonderful gardener, as are my parents and now that’s been passed down to my Brother & me (and my Sister in Law!) I wouldn’t call myself wonderful gardener, I’m very much the apprentice!

Garden

Shed

Garden

5. Share one thing that you hope to accomplish during Spring – Reinstate a gym routine, it’s been too long.

6. Do you do Spring cleaning? The outside certainly gets a spring clean, windows washed etc .. The paint work at the front of my house also needs some attention after the Winter so I’ll include that.

7. What is your weather *really* like right now? {Just b/c it’s almost Spring, doesn’t mean that it feels like it for some of you.} – Beautiful blue sky and sunshine but a chilly 45 degrees Fahrenheit.

8. Share one photo that you’ve taken during the month of March – Epic fail, I took this on Saturday as they didn’t have my size in a pair of trousers I liked and I wanted the code to look on the Internet! Do I win most boring photo?!

20130302_133514

9. What’s your favorite thing to do on a sunny afternoon? Guess! Get in the garden.

10. If you could spend the day doing anything in your city, what would you do? London is my nearest city, 20 minutes by fast train so I’m spoilt for choice. A walk along the Southbank of the Thames with lunch and a shared bottle of wine is always a good day.

8 thoughts on “Friend Makin’ Mondays – Almost Spring ….

  1. LOL – I took a picture of a can of coffee for my hubby, but I didn’t use that one in my post. He wanted to remember how large the can was. Still don’t know why he didn’t take it himself!

    I love to see flowers popping up, too. I have crocuses planted in my lawn and they make me so happy to see them bloom!

    Stopping in from FMM – hi!

  2. Your garden looks amazing. My boss tasked me with babysitting a couple of her plants while she’s on vacation next week and I’m reeeealllllyyyy nervous. Things like “This orchid can’t have cold water and this other spiky plant needs to be bathed in the sink and left to drain for x minutes before going back in the sun.” Eeek. I might be asking for tips.

    Thanks for checking out my blog for FMM! It’s been a crazy week or I would have stopped by sooner. Hope you’re having a great week. 🙂

  3. Thanks Amy … it might make me sound old but I do love my garden!

    Ooh your bosses plants good luck with that …. no pressure Amy!
    Moderation is key, don’t water and they will of course shrivel up and die, overwater and they will rot.

    Let me know if they survive!!

Leave a Reply

