Let’s Get Packing ….

D-Day is looming fast. My car to take me to Heathrow Airport is booked for 4am on Monday morning (groan) and I have a busy few days ahead of me.

Michael has 3 days off work from tonight so we can spend some decent time together before I head overseas and it was with this in mind that I did something completely out of character for me and started to get organised more than 8 hours before heading for an airport!

This afternoon I had a good look at what essentials needed packing and what if anything I still need to buy.

Packing

Essentials to me include a bag of portioned out pieces of dark chocolate (Sea Salt, Mint Intense, Strawberry Intense and Coconut) ….

Dark_Chocolate

Weighed out portions of dried mango and almonds … also Jasmine Tea Bags (not pictured).

Snacks

I’ll tackle the clothes side of the packing on Sunday night.

So next I turned my attention to entertainment. I downloaded the four part series This is England 86 onto my iPad and made sure my podcasts are up to date.

This_is_England_86

I then purchased 3 new books for my Kindle…

Fault Line by Robert Goddard

Fault_Line

The Guilty One by Lisa Ballantyne

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

That little lot and my crotchet project should keep me out of mischief on my down time.

Before I go I had to share this gem with you from the Hotels website about using the sauna ….

Sauna clothing
“Be sure to bring your towel. You will need it in order to lie or sit down. Also take a felt cap or a thick woolen hat in order to protect your brains from overheating”.

Think I’ll be giving the sauna a wide berth … God forbid my brains should overheat šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Let’s Get Packing ….

  1. I’ve become slightly obsessed with dried mango and it would be on my list to take with me! The Fault in Our Stars is a lovely book, one of the wonders of life is how someone who has never experienced something can describe and document the experience so well. It’s a lovely book but make sure you have a hanky to hand! Have a lovely weekend with Michael, enjoy and I’m excited to hear about your travels…don’t overheat that brain!

Leave a Reply

