Saturday Fashion Fiesta – A Bit of Ebony & Ivory ….

Monochrome is a trend that is all over the fashion magazines at the moment. Its one of the looks I love as I’m not a pastel girl at all and as I get older I prefer a more tailored pared down look.

Wikipedia describes monochrome as ….

…. paintings, drawings, design, or photographs in one color or shades of one color.[2] A monochromatic object or image has colors in shades of limited colors or hues.

I think it’s better described as ‘Zebra’!

Anyway, here are few Monochrome items that have caught my eye recently ….

A couple of blazers to start, both from ever reliable Topshop.

Black_White_Jacket

White_Blazer

This stripy jumper from Zara would look great under a black blazer for work or on it’s own with boyfriend or skinny jeans as a more casual look.

Zara_Jumper

This Haya Crepe Top is by Diane von Furstenburg. It retails at £300 (ouch) but the draping and print are beautiful.

Top

Leather or Leather look lux joggers are popping up everywhere. There are some nice ones in Whistles but I stumbled across these ‘Vince’ joggers on Shopbop.

Leather_Joggers

This expensive looking leather choker is actually from the High Street chain, Mango.

Mango_Necklace

This layered ribbon necklace is from Cos and retails at £17.

Cos_Necklace

I love these Striped Slippers from Tods … they would add some ‘va va voom’ to an all white or all black outfit.

Stripy_Shoes

These Good Sport Leather Sandals are from Kurt Geiger.

Kurt_Geiger

This cross body faux snakeskin bag is from Urban Outfitters. I own the same bag in yellow & black purchased in the New Year sales for £10 (I love a bargain!).

Urban_Outfitters

… and finally I love this Two Tone Envelope Clutch, again available from Topshop.

Topshop_Clutch

If you love fashion you can look at more Monochrome inspired loveliness on my Pinterest boards … you can follow me via the button below.

Follow Me on Pinterest

One thought on “Saturday Fashion Fiesta – A Bit of Ebony & Ivory ….

Leave a Reply

