Saturday Fashion Fiesta – Maxi Love

With one month to my holiday and the sun making a 5 minute appearance in Blighty it got me to thinking about the curve friendly maxi dress. I love a maxi dress especially for its covering up all sins abilities, so here are a few maxi loves for this weeks Fashion Fiesta….

First up is this geometric patterned number from River Island. I love the shape round the shoulders, the pop of neon and the price (£35). This is new in this week.

River Island

This beautiful vintage looking dress is from the Temperley diffusion range ‘Alice’. With that beautiful paneling and bingo wing covering puff sleeves, what’s not to like?

Alice_Temperley

I might have accidentally purchased this next dress for my holiday. OK I did. It’s from one of my favourite stores, Cos. I tried it on last year and didn’t buy it but on the 2nd try this year I thought it was the perfect chuck on for a Maldives evening by the bar. Its hard to see in the picture but it has a curved hem at the front and is floor scraping at the back. The cut does the talking so all thats required is a large necklace.

Cos

This Sun Gaze dress makes me think of cocktails and sunsets. French Connection always come up with a few gems every Summer.

French_Connection

Finally, is this gorgeous dress I spotted on Pinterest the other day. I don’t know the source but would probably walk over hot coals to find it. Oh! The shape and that necklace, wow!

Maxi

One thought on “Saturday Fashion Fiesta – Maxi Love

Leave a Reply

