Out & About in Atyrau #2

First off as someone who writes a lifestyle / health blog I can’t post today and not mention the shocking scenes from the Boston Marathon. In what way (other than a large gathering of people) could a marathon, something that brings people of all nations, colours, sexes, religion and orientation together be deemed a legitimate target for any organisation? A sad day indeed and my thoughts are with anyone effected by this.

Boston_Marathon

In a post a few days ago I mentioned my new work location, Atyrau is situated in both Europe and Asia. I thought I’d share the pictures that show both continents …

I work in Europe!

Atyrau_Europe

Europe is to the left bank of the Ural River in this picture and Asia to the right …

Ural_River_Atyrau

… but I can nip over to Asia in a couple of minutes.

Asia_Atyrau

It’s quite a novelty to be right on the crossroads of two great continents.

Leave a Reply

