In Search of a Little Balance

image

I arrived back in Kazakhstan on Monday night. I’ve vowed that during this visit I will achieve a better balance on the eating,  working and gym front.

For breakfasts I’m going for vegetarian omelettes and grapefruit. I’m taking fruit into the office and limiting my portions by having a tupperware container on hand to half the lunchtime portions.

A little extreme maybe but I’ve armed myself with a tiny bottle of washing up liquid. This is my room service secret weapon.  I struggle with the need to eat everything in front of me and always have done since childhood. When I’m full the remaining food will be covered with a little liquid .. as I said extreme but it works for me!

Oh and as you can see, WordPress is magically back up in Kazakhstan!

One thought on “In Search of a Little Balance

Leave a Reply

