Around the World in 80 Days ….

Well hello everyone or rather howdy, for reasons that will become clear in just a moment …

It seems ages ago that I last wrote a post. It’s nice to be back.

To say things are crazy at the moment may be understating things just a little. Below is my itinery from 22nd April to 7th July:-

London to Amsterdam, Amsterdam to Atyrau, Kazakhstan for 3 weeks (work) …. done!

Kazakh Flags

London to Dubai, Dubai to The Maldives for 1 week (vacation) …. done!

Infinity_Pool

London to Houston, TX for 9 days (work) …. tomorrow!
London to Cornwall, UK for 5 days (vacation)
London to Amsterdam, Amsterdam to Atyrau, Kazakhstan for 3 weeks (work)

Phew, if that isn’t guaranteed to play havoc with the old body clock I don’t know what is. In addition to the sleep issues, for example 2 mornings on the trot I’ve been wide awake at 5.30am, groan. This period of travel is also wreaking havoc on my routine and diet. I’ve eaten more airline food than I would care to mention, more buffet, more large portions, more carbs and definitely more of this …

Cold_Lager

… than I really should.

I feel annoyed with myself that I wasn’t in better shape for my beach holiday but at the end of the day there is only so much I can control. On that note I’ve decided to roll with it until I return from my next trip to Kazakhstan when some serious refocus, planning and effort is required.

Onwards and upwards ….

Leave a Reply

