Tuesday Eats #1, 2014

Welcome to the first ‘Tuesday Eats’ of 2014. This week I have been so angelic I could grow wings and don a halo.

I am focused on building good habits in January while I can. I’m hoping that these good habits will see me right when I head back overseas in February.

So here goes, a look back and honest account of everything I ate yesterday …

I started the day with a protein packed breakfast of two Scottish Kippers, scrambled egg, spinach and a slice of whole grain bread (I ate half the slice).

Kippers

This was a hearty breakfast so much so that I wasn’t hungry come lunchtime. Instead of the soup I was planning, I enjoyed a peanut cereal bar and some lovely fresh fruit.

IMG_20140106_130322

Mango, pineapple, strawberry

I made sure I drank plenty of water throughout the day.

Hydrating

Around 5.30pm, I got so tired I could hardly keep my eyes open. Michael deposited me on the sofa and I woke up two hours later. I blame the killer circuit training the day before.

Dinner was a little bland but healthy all the same. I think there’s room for simplicity in January after the excess of Xmas. Dinner consisted of Cod with a garlic and lemon crust, cauliflower and carrots.

Fish Dish

That was it and I didn’t feel hungry all day.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Eats #1, 2014

Leave a Reply

