The Little Things Helping Fit Foot #1

As part of my focus on shaping up, losing body fat and generally becoming as awesome as possible, I’m trying out new ideas, foods, gadgets, gym kit etc etc …

As usual none of these items are earth shattering but the important thing is, they are making a difference to me.

So I thought I’d share. Starting with silicone egg poachers!

Poach pods

Now some of you are probably rolling your eyes at this point but I’ve never quite cracked (cracked, geddit?) making the perfect poached egg. I’ve tried the traditional swirly water method, the exploding microwave method and poaching rings to no avail. In addition I am eating so many eggs these days, and getting bored with scrambled that it was time to try something new and it’s silicone poachers all the way from now on!

Really simple, a little wipe of oil in the pod and add the egg.

Eggs

Float the pod in 1.5 inches of simmering water for 4-5 minutes.

Poaching Eggs

Run a spoon gently round the edge, pop out the poached egg and voila!

Poached Egg Breakfast

Takes some beating … OK, sorry enough with the egg puns now.

7 thoughts on “The Little Things Helping Fit Foot #1

  1. You have to do whatever works, I like to scramble eggs with some cooked lentils to make them more interesting but I love poached eggs best. I can poach them free form but it took a while to learn, as with most things, you have do it the way Delia tells you and show no fear!

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Eats #3, 2014 … | fit foot

Leave a Reply

