January Fitness – Week 4

Much like yesterday’s post about food intake, my workouts didn’t quite hit the mark last week. What I did do I thoroughly enjoyed, but there wasn’t enough of it.

Here’s how I did on the exercise front for the 4th week of 2014.

Wednesday 22nd January – An hour’s Personal Training. This session saw me attempting to perfect hooks and upper cuts. I’ve got the feet positioning right but struggle to maintain form with the punches when I start to tire. Again, Lauren added in some sprint intervals into mix and I was seriously knackered by the end. I am LOVING boxing!

Unfortunately I felt under the weather for most of the week and visited the Doctor on Wednesday evening. This combined with a rubbish week on the sleep front meant I cancelled plans to go to the gym on Thursday.

Friday to Sunday I was enjoying being by the seaside in Brighton and Hove with Michael. On Saturday we walked a total of 8 miles. Can this count as a gym session? Please, pretty please?!

Hove Boat

Monday 27th January – Circuit Training. I was pretty apprehensive as my Brother was stuck at work and couldn’t make the class. However I did go and I worked HARD. I love pushing through the different stations and leaving on a high. So much so that I’ve booked Circuits for Sunday and Monday next week! Bring on those Kettle Bells and Ropes, I’m ready for you!

Two really focused sessions in total, three if you count lots of walking by the sea!
Next weeks update will be lots improved!

Brighton Sunset

Leave a Reply

